Alexander Walker Hamilton, my Dad

Alexander Walker Hamilton, my Dad, Birth 23 Aug 1922, Breich, West Lothian, Death 24 Dec 1980 in Edinburgh Morningside, City Hospital, Scotland.

Alexander Walker Hamilton (Alex), my Dad, died when I was 15.
My Dad, back row right, next to Uncle Phil, as always!

Image

My Dad, pictured late seventies, with family dog, Judy, in the back room in Polwarth Crescent.

Image

Image

Air Force boys – My Dad, Alex Hamilton (left) with best pal and future best man, Phil McCluskey.

Image

Here he is on a classic early seventies night out with my Mum.

Image

And here is with with Auntie Famie and Uncle George.  He lodged with them when he came out of the Royal Air Force at the end of World War II, and we ended up living three doors away when I was a wean, in Temple Park Crescent.

Image

Here’s me and my Dad, looking absolutely delighted to be on holiday, in all our dayglo glory. Probably about 1969.

Image

Here’s my Dad, Alexander Walker Hamilton, in his RAF uniform, getting his picture taken at the Valette Studio, 32 Bank Street, Blackpool, on 2 May 1942.

Image

Here he is with a young Mr H, outside our luxury holiday accomodation at Kinghorn, around about 1971.

Image

And here’s my Dad as a young man, at the races, and looking very dapper, if I say so myself. Obviously my dashing good looks, and way with a hat came from his side of the family!

Image

Leave a Reply

