Eva Robinson – mair Auntie Eva

My Mums sister.  Evelyn Elizabeth Sarah Grace Robinson – Birth 30 Dec 1918 in South Queensferry, West Lothian, Scotland Death 21 Nov 2003 in Liberton Hospital, Edinburgh, Scotland

Fourth from right front row, with Uncle Bill, second from left.

Eva Robinson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auntie Eva at the bar in her cooncil hoose in Broomhouse. A young Mr H seems very much at home, something that would become increasingly obvious as time went on. 1967ish, judging by the size of me.

Auntie Eva and Mr H

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s Auntie Eva and her husband, Uncle Jimmy Martin partying like it’s 1999, in a a night club, somewhere in Blackpool, at some point in the nineteen fifties. Eva is second from the left, Jimmy second from right with either an unconscious woman or a fabulous ventriloquists dummy on his lap.

Eva and Jimmy Martin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PS – Eva’s son Jimmy called one of his sons Dean.  So my cousin is Dean Martin.  Fact.

2 Comments

  1. Finally getting to checking my FB (which I almost never do), but Taeler told me you’d posted some photos. I have a photo similar to the second one down…so now I know it was Eva in her cooncil house. Someday Taeler and I will come over to see you, find out more about our family history, and Taeler can see where it all began…I love Bonnie Scotland. Thank you for putting so much time into this.

  2. You’re very welcome. I figure it’s best to have it online as the Robinsons are dwindling, and it will all be forgotten once I’m gone. Fingers crossed we meet up again.

Leave a Reply

