Three witches

Well to be fair all the women in my Mums family were a bit mad.  Proper mad that is.  Not just peculiar.  One of them was actually certified and carried away to the loony bin in a straight-jacket.  They held grudges for decades so you very rarely saw more than 2 of them at any one tie.  So here’s a rare photo from when they were too old to remember what they’d fallen out about.  I think it was taken at my Auntie Margarets 80th birthday but as I’d fallen out with my Mum at the time I can’t be 100% sure.  They’re aw lang deid noo anyways so it disnae really matter.  From left to right, Grace Hamilton, Eva Martin and Margaret Early  – three of the Robinson sisters.

robinson.jpg

Leave a Reply

